Continuing with Bead Embroidery and exploring Daisy Chain

We are spending May and June traveling this year.  If you’d like to follow our travels, visit  Traveling Square Dancers.

I didn’t have much time to spend on beading in May, but I did continue working on the Bead Embroidery and on my newest Loom project.

2013-05-16 - Start of Bead Embroidery

The loom project is this hummingbird that will become a mini wallhanging.  I had enough Delica beads for the looming, but not enough to complete with the fringe I want.

2013-05-12 - Loomed Hummingbird-0012013-05-12 - Loomed Hummingbird  

I issued the Challenge, Daisy Stitch, for the Facebook group, Seed Beads and More.  For my submission, I made an Embellished Daisy Stitch Bracelet from Ruby’s pattern, Embellished Daisies.  I later designed some simple earrings to go with the bracelet.

daisy stitch earrings

Leave a Reply

